This message board is only an archive. Click here to go to the current message board.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: There is a full moon today

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Alberta,Canada
    Posts
    3,895

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Neesy, I exchanged my cowgirl hat for a toque last month. They have wonderful cowgirl and cowboy clothing at the West Edmonton Mall.....to die for.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cambridge, Ohio
    Posts
    17,667

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    ...I saw behavioral changes at the hospital where I worked during times of a full moon or dramatic atmospheric changes, and I see it at the prison as well...luna-cy is well named...

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On the beach in crazy LA!
    Posts
    3,677

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderator View Post
    Absolutely--communications are always more difficult during that time.
    That's so interesting. He's always frustrated with our teams in Asia when he yells this.

    I'm going to have to pay more attention......

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Yet to be discovered
    Posts
    1,571

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Too cloudy to tell at this point in time. Coulda used the light earlier when I was trying to work, but alas, the solstice nears. Probably is worse for you guys further north.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    2,210

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    We could always tell there was a full moon when I worked in retail - Shopper Rage all over the map. More irate customers, merchandise issues, register problems, and crazy people than any other time. The double whammy of full moon in December right before Christmas made me want to stay home with the beclothes pulled over my head. It was like people had been given day passes from Camarillo, St. Elizabeth's, and Bellevue.

    Police blotters log more activity of any kind, but specifically more crimes of passion, during a full moon than any other time of the month. And speaking of that, were you aware that there are more home pregnancy test kit ads on TV during full moons than any other time of the month? Yep.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Just north of Duma Key
    Posts
    11,220

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Plan ahead- next one is Dec. 28th 2012

    and here's Mercury's Retrograde:

    February 23, 2013
    9:41 GMT
    4:41 AM EST
    1:41 AM PST

    thru March 17, 2013
    20:03 GMT
    4:03 PM EDT
    1:03 PM PDT


    June 26, 2013
    13:07 GMT
    9:07 AM EDT
    6:07 AM PDT

    thru July 20, 2013
    18:22 GMT
    2:22 PM EDT
    11:22 AM PDT


    October 21, 2013
    10:29 GMT
    6:29 AM EDT
    3:29 AM PDT

    thru November 10, 2013
    21:12 GMT
    4:12 PM EST
    1:12 PM PST

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    3,331

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Quote Originally Posted by staropeace View Post
    Neesy, I exchanged my cowgirl hat for a toque last month. They have wonderful cowgirl and cowboy clothing at the West Edmonton Mall.....to die for.
    I loved the West Edmonton Mall when we lived in Edmonton. We would go to the World Waterpark for the whole day in February. Those slides were great!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    wyoming
    Posts
    2,207

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Back when I worked in retail, there was one customer who ONLY came in when it was a full moon. She wasn't grumpy or rude, just very demanding, and was one who wanted you to basically hold her hand while she browsed.

    My kids have been letting me know about the full moon, too. They have been especially hard to please.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    10,280

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Quote Originally Posted by GNTLGNT View Post
    ...I saw behavioral changes at the hospital where I worked during times of a full moon or dramatic atmospheric changes, and I see it at the prison as well...luna-cy is well named...
    A facility I worked at had two Alzheimer's units. The staff who worked those units said the patients' seemed to become more agitated when there was a full moon. I guess it could be argued that since a full moon is more noticeable than when it isn't full, and so it's appearance is relatively unusual, it might create anxiety (fear) in those subject to anxiety.

    Wikipedia reference-linkLunar effect

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,593

    Default Re: There is a full moon today

    Beware the moon,lads..

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What's Your Theme Song Today (continued)
    By J.T. Adams in forum Chattery Teeth (Other)
    Replies: 2094
    Last Post: October 29th, 2013, 02:50 AM
  2. I am happy today because...part II
    By Srbo in forum Chattery Teeth (Other)
    Replies: 1507
    Last Post: October 27th, 2013, 12:08 AM
  3. I am ticked off today because...
    By fushingfeef in forum Chattery Teeth (Other)
    Replies: 1086
    Last Post: October 7th, 2013, 03:08 PM
  4. Is Pennywise in Full Dark, No Stars?
    By Falseprohet in forum Full Dark, No Stars
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: April 24th, 2013, 11:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •