What to read after the Dark Tower Series.

  • New to the board or trying to figure out how something works here? Check out the User Guide.
  • The message board is closed between the hours of 4pm ET Friday and 8:30am ET Monday.

    As always, the Board will be open to read and those who have those privileges can still send private messages and post to Profiles.

Kacey Cunningham

Well-Known Member
May 25, 2016
64
350
29
Chicago Area
#21
Glad you're enjoying it! Apologies if you've answered this in the thread already, I've admittedly only skimmed - but have you read any other Joe Hill books? You can't go wrong with any of them, IMO!
Yea. I have read everything Joe Hill wrote, except Horns… NOS4A2 is my all time favorite of Joe's books. The Fireman is absolutely excellent, and I will be finishing that book today! :)
 

dedMasque

Active Member
Jan 19, 2018
29
89
32
Kentucky
#22
Lord of the Rings trilogy.
Harry Potter...
I think anyone with access to a Middle School Library has probably read LotR and most who were teenagers when it was written have probably read most if not all of the Harry Potter series. As well as The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and possibly Redwall and maybe even The Dragon Riders of Pern. Honestly, I would expand my boundaries. Settle on a genre and do a Google search to find out the top book or series in that genre and pick one.
 

Neesy

#1 fan (Annie Wilkes cousin) 1st cousin Mom's side
May 24, 2012
57,778
215,035
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
#23
I think anyone with access to a Middle School Library has probably read LotR and most who were teenagers when it was written have probably read most if not all of the Harry Potter series. As well as The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and possibly Redwall and maybe even The Dragon Riders of Pern. Honestly, I would expand my boundaries. Settle on a genre and do a Google search to find out the top book or series in that genre and pick one.
While I enjoyed The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe I just could not get interested in Lord of the Rings. I did read the first Harry Potter book which was very good.
 

mal

content
Jun 23, 2007
3,723
20,470
56
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
#24
I think anyone with access to a Middle School Library has probably read LotR and most who were teenagers when it was written have probably read most if not all of the Harry Potter series. As well as The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and possibly Redwall and maybe even The Dragon Riders of Pern. Honestly, I would expand my boundaries. Settle on a genre and do a Google search to find out the top book or series in that genre and pick one.
You canna expand your boundaries by settling on a genre. Be eclectic. You never know what you'll stumble upon!
 
ELEVATION is now available in hardcover, ebook, and audiobook!